CHANGE IN PRODUCTION

Due to the deadline and timing issues, the animation style has changed to digital Rotoscoping. I felt this was an excellent decision as I wanted to stick to my production schedule. I want this to be a successful short film so that I can send it off to Film Festivals and Vimeo Staff Picks.

The film is experimental with the organic art style. I looked up some artistic references to help me get inspired.

I have filmed my friend cats with a canon camera and recorded some sounds with a recorder that I hired from the M-block. It took a lot of time and patience to film theses animals as they don’t receive instructions and want to act on their terms. Never work with Animals or Children.

The animation is on 12frames per second, and are hand-drawn and coloured on TVpaint and Adobe Photoshop CC.

Leave a comment